

Economic Development Authority of the City of Richmond Nominating Committee Meeting Notice – May 30, 2024

WHAT: The City of Richmond's Economic Development Authority will hold its

Nominating Committee Meeting.

WHEN: Thursday, May 30, 2024, at 1:00 P.M.

WHERE: Main Street Station, 1500 East Main Street, 3rd floor Conference Room

CONTACT: Glenna Chung at (804) 646-1507 or Glenna.Chung@rva.gov.

For more information about The City of Richmond's Economic Development Authority (EDA), Visit: http://www.richmondeda.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF RICHMOND NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MAY 30, 2024 AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
 - a. Public Meeting Disclosure
- II. Comment (Maximum of Three Minutes Per Person)
- III. Meeting Minutes June 14, 2023
- IV. Nominations for Fiscal Year 2025 Officers and Committee Assignments
 - a. Fiscal Year 2025 Officers
 - b. Fiscal Year 2025 Committee Assignments
- V. Adjournment

Economic Development Authority (EDA) of the City of Richmond, Virginia Nominating Committee Thursday, June 14, 2023 Minutes

Members present:

Jer'Mykeal McCoy, Chairperson Evan Feinman John Molster

Others present:

Carla Childs –Department of Economic Development Leonard Sledge - Department of Economic Development

Call to Order:

Mr. McCoy called the meeting to order at 10:16 A.M., and Ms. Childs recorded the meeting using Microsoft Teams.

Public Comment:

No members of the public participated. No public comments were received via email, phone, or otherwise by staff per Ms. Childs. Mr. Sledge read the public disclaimer.

Nominations for FY2024 Slate of Officers and Committees

Election of FY24 Officers

Mr. McCoy presented to the committee the slate of open board officers' positions. The committee discussed the appointment and decided to receive nominations from the floor at the July Board Meeting.

Mr. Molster presented the slate of Committee Chairs and Members. The committee voted to present the following Slate to the Board:

Executive Committee

John Molster (Chair)

Nupa Agarwal, Nathan Hughes, Evan Feinman, Neil Millhiser, Jer'Mykeal McCoy, Jeron Crooks

Audit & Finance Committee

Nathan Hughes (Chair) John Molster, Neil Millhiser, Jeron Crooks

Marketing Committee

Nupa Agarwal (Chair), Evan Feinman, Jer'Mykeal McCoy

Loan Committee

Nathan Hughes (Chair) John Molster, Jeron Crooks

Real Estate Committee

Neil Millheiser (Chair)

Nupa Agarwal, Evan Feinman, Nathan Hughes, Jer'Mykeal McCoy

Nominating	Committee
------------	------------------

Jer'Mykeal McCoy (Chair) John Molster, Evan Feinman

Mr. Molster made the motion to approve the nomination. Mr. McCoy seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously and will be presented to the full EDA Board for approval.

Adjournment		
The meeting adjourned at 10:50 A.M.		
	Respectfully submitted:	
	Secretary to the meeting	
Approved:		
John Molster, Chair		